May 8, 2024 - On Reading Day, May 2, 2024, the Economics Department hosted a memorable Graduation Brunch in honor of our incredible students who will walk across the stage in the coming days at the Virginia Tech College of Science Commencement ceremonies.  It was an incredible way to spend a few hours with our graduating seniors and undergraduate and faculty award winners. (See more photos below)
Thank you to all who were able to attend!  Your presence and support contribute to the strong sense of community within our department.
To our graduating seniors:  We are incredibly proud of each and every one of you.  Your hard work and dedication have left a lasting impact on our department, and we have no doubt that you will continue to accomplish great things in the future.  We can't wait to celebrate your continued success and milestones!
2024 Award Winners:
- Chair's Award: Audrey Craig
- Outstanding Senior: Cameron Hadley
- Junior Award: Amanda Sternitzke
- Sophomore Award: Alexander Ardaiz
- First-Year Award: Christian Min
- Graduate Student Instructor of the Year: Arin Shahbazian
- Outstanding Faculty - Principles Courses: Jadrian Wooten
- Outstanding Faculty - Undergraduate Courses: Brianna Felegi
- Outstanding Faculty - Graduate Courses: Hector Tzavellas
- Outstanding Faculty - Graduate Mentoring: Suqin Ge