Virginia Tech®home

Seminars

Fall 2022

Monday, 08/29/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Charles Courtemanche, University of Kentucky




School Reopenings, Mobility, and COVID-19 Spread: Evidence from Texas

Monday, 09/12/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Terry Cheung, Academia Sinica
"Education Attainment and Structural Transformation"




Monday, 09/19/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Archisman Chakraborty, Yeshiva University

Selected Facts



Monday, 09/26/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Graduate Presentations
Chao Hung Chan
and
Promit Chaudhuri





Friday, 09/30/22
2:00 pm
Pamplin 2003

Alireza Tahbaz-Salehi, Northwestern University

Model Complexity, Expectations, and Asset Prices



Monday, 10/03/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Monday, 10/10/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Rakesh Vohra, University of Pennsylvania

TBA




Monday, 10/17/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Oleksly Kryvtsov, Bank of Canada

House Price Responses to Monetary Policy Surprises: Evidence from the U.S. Listings Data






Friday, 10/21/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Monday, 10/24/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Friday, 10/28/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Amanda Agan, Rutgers University
"Removing the Mark:  Labor Market Impacts of Criminal Record Remediation"






Monday, 10/31/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Tim Cason, Purdue University
TBA






Friday, 11/11/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Price Fishback, University of Arizona
TBA






Monday, 11/14/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Tibor Besedes, Georgia Institue of Technology
TBA






Monday, 11/28/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Ernesto Mora, University of Arizona
TBA






Friday 12/02/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Yan Bai, University of Rochester


TBA