Virginia Tech®home

Seminars

Spring 2022

Monday, 01/24/22
4:00 pm

Sarah Quintanar, Midwestern State Univ - Texas



"Uncovering Data:  How Ordinary Police Work Can Provide Insights on Critical Influences and Bias"

Friday, 01/28/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Job Market Candidate




Monday, 01/31/22
4:00 pm
Robeson 210

Job Market Candidate




Friday, 02/04/22
9:00 am
Via Zoom

Job Market Candidate




Friday, 02/18/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Nathaniel Neligh, Univ. of Tenn. - Knoxville
"Experimental Tests of Rational Inattention"
Paper #1                    Paper#2




Monday, 03/14/22
4:00 pm
Via Zoom

Chen Cheng, Johns Hopkins University

"A Theory of Multiplexity: Sustaining Cooperation with Multiple Relations"



Wednesday, 03/16/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 2002

Monday, 03/21/22
4:00 pm

Via Zoom

Luca Merlino, University of Antwerp
"Debunking Rumors in Networks"





Friday, 03/25/22
4:00 pm
Pamplin 31

Noel Johnson, George Mason University
"The Impact of the Black Death on Printing Press Adoption"





Monday, 03/28/22
4:00 pm
via ZOOM

Kremena Valkanova, ETH Zurich

"Markov Stochastic Choice"





Monday, 04/04/22
4:00 pm
Robeson 210

Monday 04/11/22
4:00 pm

via ZOOM

Victor Aguiar, Western University


"Dynamic Stochastic Revealed Preference"

Monday 05/2/22
4:00 pm
Robeson 210

Sumit Agarwal, National University of Singapore

"Do sanitary pads alleviate period poverty and improve girls’ educational outcomes?"